Time

March 6, 2013 § 11 Comments

After reading a book few days ago i have become more conscious about ‘time’. It made me realize how much we rely on it, everything we do and say is measured by time: in a bit, I’ll call you in the afternoon, I wish time would go by fast, I wish I had more time…etc. And because of this, we suffer the constant fear of time running out one day. This really got me thinking. Imagine we remove time from our lives, how would that be? Obviously there would be no planning and organization to everything, but you would be ‘free’. I wish I could experience that for just a day.

 “When you are measuring life, you are not living it.”

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 11 Responses to Time

  • I love this ! It’s so true….I’ve tried a few little tests..A few days were I’ve kept the mentality that ‘Time is on my side’ and minutes seem to go slower everything just flows perfectly.. As soon as I worry about time or I’m rushing or ‘ running out of time’ , the minutes seem to speed by even faster,, late.late.late. Even in situations ‘ I don’t want this moment to end’: goes in a flash, ‘ I wish this would hurry up’ : drags on …..

    Like

  • Vasiliki says:

    That’s the reason i’ve always fantasized of having the power to manipulate time (pause it, fast-forward it, rewind it etc.) It’d be awesome! but i don’t know if i’d like for time to stop existing all together :S

    Like

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Time at Infatuated with the unkown.

meta

