Quote

January 3, 2013 § Leave a comment

My first post will concern a quotation I found today on ‘Goodreads’:

“I exist here, now. I’m not much interested in the future. Or, more precisely put, I do not believe in the future. To exaggerate a little, I have no faith that I will still exist tomorrow or the day after. What is more, I absolutely detest retrospection. That dislike is balances only by my desire to make my way back home as quickly as possible.”
― Yohji Yamamoto

I agree with each and every single word he is saying. Planning things is not something I very much like to do. I prefer to live day by day, short term plans is all I make. The second bit however, is seemingly pessimistic something I tend to be once in a while haha, who knows you might just die right like that, and what did you do your whole life? Think about that.  Looking back at ‘the good ol’days’ is another thing I never EVER do. If you spend your whole life looking back at your life and not getting over past events and experiences you’re not really living. You’re living in the here, today, now, present. What has happened, has happened and that is that.

Something just came to mind….we don’t live that very long! At most if lucky, about 80 years seeing that we have proper healthcare, have a healthy life style, manage to stay alive (lol). But MAN does time go by fast! First part of your life id education, primary school, secondary school, after that you may go to university, follow a course maybe even a job. After you’re done studying, you might be near 30. You proceed by getting a job (if you even find one these days with the enormous competition). What next? Ah yes a house, a place to live in, you might choose to live with your partner if you have one and get married whether it’s now or few years later or perhaps you’ll choose to live your life in solitude. (you might go crazy though but yeah lol). What then….your work. You earn money, you pay off all the taxes, electricity bills, insurance, car and everything else and as the years go by, the prices increase. Then you turn 40, then you turn 50 then finally 60 and about that time you retire. Perhaps you look back at your life. What exactly did you do other than follow the normal life of sleeping, eating working. Travel to different countries? Sport? Any other past times? AND IT WENT BY SO FAST AND THE END IS NEARING AND AND AND AND WHAT IF HELL EXISTS AM I GOING TO HELL? LORD FORGIVE ME PLEASE.  I can see myself doing that later on haha. “Atheist until the plane starts falling”. I’m a hypocrite you’re a hypocrite we’re all hypocrites. Face it. And yes I’m an atheist though I do belive in a higher power andddd that nothing happens for no reason anddd karma exists and more of these superstitions.

Now I read this and notice that I’ve been jumping topic, from the quote I found, to how short our life is, to beliefs, to hypocrisy, to my lost faith in humanity and we just deserve to die, to….Oh no, that last one not. I’m not that negative and cynical. Haha.

Anyway, I think that’s more than enough for today. I now see how messed up my thinking process is, pew pew pew!

Sayonara!

(BTW I have this thing for Japanese language and anything Japanese, so you’ll see some words and references here and there)

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Quote at Infatuated with the unkown.

meta

